Boys Junior Varsity Wrestling, Boys Varsity Wrestling · Wrestling Awards Banquet

The 2019 Franklin Central Awards had some new inductees into the FC wrestling hall of fame. Nick Morton and Gavin Keesee joined the 20 wins club(single season victories), while Deshawn Young and Antone Alexander joined the 30 wins club.

The following wrestlers all earned their varsity letter as well; Nick Morton, Tyler Rodriguez, Ethan Linville, Joshua Kincaid, Gavin Keesee, Deshawn Young, Riley Conley, Antone Alexander, Chase Coleman, Shane Godby, Geno Mosconi, Cole Dewell, Benjamin Massey, Josh Ruley, Ayden Harper,Kyan Sparks, and Aidan Williams.

There were three special awards given this night as well; Most Valuable Wrestler, Mental Attitude, Most Improved, and the Fighting Flash.

Most Valuable Wrestler; Antone Alexander…. Most team points scored, most pinfalls, 30-10 record

Mental Attitude; Deshawn Young…. Lost in the ticket round to go to state, top 15 ranked in the state.

Most Improved; Shane Godby…. Doubled his winning percentage from the previous year.

Fighting Flash; Nick Morton…. Senior year stats; record 27-16, 238 match points, 66 Single Season Takedowns, 15 falls, Sectional runner-up, 3rd at regionals, Semi-State Qualifier, 3rd at Marion County,  5th All-Time FC Single Season, Escapes, 20 wins club

Here are a few pictures from their awards night. Congratulations to all of the athletes and managers!

Coach Moore presenting a Varsity Award


Coach Moore and Coach Shrum with Class of 2019


Varsity award winners