Flashes Official Sponsor

Athletic Dept Staff

Athletic Director: Greg Orr, CAA

greg.orr@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5529

Greg Orr is entering his 4rd year as Athletic Director at Franklin Central High School.  Prior to becoming a Flash, Greg was the Athletic Director and boys basketball coach at Crispus Attucks from 2007-15 and Cardinal Ritter from 1998-2001.  He also coached basketball and was a business teacher at Decatur Central, Anderson, and Arlington High Schools.  He graduated from Indiana University and received his Masters at Ohio University where he served as a student assistant with the Men’s basketball team.  Greg is married to Erin and is the very proud father of two boys, Alex and Andrew.

 

 


 

Assistant Athletic Director: Nicholas Stevens

nicholas.stevens@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5530

Coach Nick Stevens is entering his fifth season as Head Coach at Franklin Central High School. Nick graduated from Ball State University in 2013 where he was a four year varsity swimmer. During Nick’s time at Franklin Central, the boys and girls swimming and diving teams have had numerous County, Conference, and Sectional individual champions with several State qualifiers the past two years. Nick is a Level 2 certified coach through the American Swim Coaches Association. He is also serving as Head Coach for Flashes Aquatics – the USA Swimming club based out of Franklin Central. He resides in Franklin Township with his wife, Taryn, and their two dogs – Ripley and Marley.

 


 

Athletic Secretary: Shelly Ham

shelly.ham@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-5537

Shelly has been in the administrative field for over 25 years and is in her third year at Franklin Central. She was the Office Aide at Beech Grove’s Central Elementary for 9+ years and desired to take her love for the Educational system on over to the athletic side. She enjoys being a part of the Flashes Family. She and her husband of 15+ years live just outside the township with their 2 furry poodle boys, Peanut (13) and Tank (3) and latest addition, Nala-Bae, a Savannah Feline.

 

 

 


 

Athletic Trainer: Meghan Partenheimer, MS, ATC

http://mpartenheimer@ecommunity.com
(317) 803-5568


 

Athletic Trainer: Caitlin Wong, MAT, ATC, LAT

http://crwong@ecommunity.com

(317) 803-5568


 

Strength Conditioning Coach: Richie Bruno

richard.bruno@ftcsc.org

(317) 803-5569


 

FCHS Concessions Manager: Dustin Bratton

dustinbratton1@gmail.com

(317) 617-6076

Dustin Bratton is our Concession Manager.  In addition, he works full-time as an Auditor for the State of Indiana, but plans to eventually transition into teaching middle-level or high school business and technology courses.  His hobbies include running (he finished the Indianapolis Monumental Marathon in November 2017!), hanging out with friends, family, and his dogs Max and Molly, and spending time outdoors.  He’s excited to be a part of the school corporation.  Be sure to say hello if you see him around!

 

 


 

FT Middle School Athletic Director: Ryan Brammer, CAA

ryan.brammer@ftcsc.org
(317) 803-8096


 

FT Middle School Athletic Trainer: Lindsey Stiffler, MA, LAT, ATC

http://LStiffler@ecommunity.com


 

F.C.H.S. ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

 

Athletic Director Greg Orr w (317) 803-5529 greg.orr@ftcsc.org
Assistant Athletic Director Nick Stevens w (317) 803-5530 nicholas.stevens@ftcsc.org
Athletic Secretary Shelly Ham w (317) 803-5537 shelly.ham@ftcsc.org
Athletic Trainer Meghan Partenheimer w (317) 803-5568 mpartenheimer@ecommunity.com
Athletic Trainer Caitlin Wong w (317) 803-5568 crwong@ecommunity.com
Strength Conditioning Coach Richie Bruno w (317) 803-5569 richard.bruno@ftcsc.org

 

FALL SPORTS

Coach Sport Email Address
Grant Lewis Football (VAR) grant.lewis@ftcsc.org
Zach Hensel Football (JV) zach.hensel@ftcsc.org
Jake Elbert Football (Fresh)
alicia.dirr@ftcsc.org
Jared Kingery Soccer (Boys) jared.kingery@ftcsc.org
Soccer (Girls)
Brian Dunn Cross Country (Boys) brian.dunn@ftcsc.org
Matt Sweetman Cross Country (Girls) matt.sweetman@ftcsc.org
Sandy Moore Volleyball sandra.moore@ftcsc.org
Harry Schwartz Tennis (Boys) harrytennis7@yahoo.com
Steve Land Golf (Girls) slandgolf@yahoo.com

 

WINTER SPORTS

Coach Sport Email Address
Nick Stevens Swimming & Diving nicholas.stevens@ftcsc.org
Alicia Dirr Cheerleading alicia.dirr@ftcsc.k12.in.us
Kim Dykes Gymnastics thegymnasticsco@cs.com
Kevin Moore Wrestling kevin.moore@ftcsc.org
Vince Cerbone Basketball (Girls) vince.cerbone@ftcsc.org
John Rockey Basketball (Boys) john.rockey@ftcsc.org

 

SPRING SPORTS

Coach Sport Email Address
Matt Dunham Track (Boys) matthew.dunham@ftcsc.org
Matt Sweetman Track (Girls) matt.sweetman@ftcsc.org
Steve Land Golf (Boys) slandgolf@yahoo.com
Greg Schoettle Baseball gregory.schoettle@ftcsc.org
Kathy Stricker Softball kathy.stricker@ftcsc.org
Harry Schwartz Tennis (Boys) harrytennis7@yahoo.com